Leadership Team


Current Leadership Team Members



Teresa Arnold - Chair

State Director, AARP, Email Teresa

Meera Narasimhan - Vice Chair

Special Advisor to the President, University of South Carolina, Email Meera

Schipp Ames

Communication & Marketing Director, South Carolina Hospital Association , Email Schipp


Barry Cross

Sr. Director of Employee Benefits, Michelin North America, Email Barry


Kathy Dunleavy

Mary Black Foundation , Email Kathy


Rick Foster, MD

Executive Director, Alliance for a Healthier SC, Email Rick

David Isenhower, MD

Chief Medical Informatics Officer, Self Regional Healthcare, Email David


Thornton Kirby

President and CEO, SC Hospital Association, Email Thornton


John Magill

State Director, SC Department of Mental Health, Email John

Lilian Peake, MD

Director of Public Health, SC Department of Health and Environmental Control , Email Lilian

Renée Romberger

VP of Community Health Policy and Strategy, Email Renée

Juana Slade

Chief Diversity Officer, AnMed Health , Email Juana


Julie Smithwick

Executive DIrector, PASOs , Email Julie


Bruce A. Snyder, MD

2013 President Board of Trustees, SC Medical Association, Email Bruce

Shawn Stinson, MD

Vice President of Healthcare Innovations and Improvement, BlueCross BlueShield SC, Email Shawn


Lathran Woodard

CEO, SC Primary Health Care Association, Email Lathran


Lisa Wear-Ellington

President and CEO, SC Business Coalition on Health, Email Lisa


Megan Weis

Co-Director, SC Institute of Medicine and Public Health, Email Megan